Suspend a User in an Organization

Suspending a User does the following:

  • The Organization Admin can still see the user on the Organization Attributes page but the user is marked Suspended.

  • When the Organization Admin clicks Suspend on the Organization Settings > Users page, the User will immediately be logged out of the environment.

  • When the Organization Admin suspends a user, the user will no longer see the specific organization in there on their My Settings page.

To suspend a user that is associated with an Organization:

  1. Switch to the associated organization.

  2. Click Main Menu  User Profile icon  Settings.
    The Organization Settings display.

  3. Click Users.

  4. Hover over the row for the user, and then:

    • Click the Change Status icon.
      users tab change status

    • Click on the row.
      user tab edit
      Click Suspend.

The Suspend User confirmation dialog displays.
Click Suspend.

A confirmation message displays in the upper-right corner of the screen.

See also